Sign In
  • عربي
  • Asar
    3:45 PM
  • Help
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

GENERAL MANAGER’S MESSAGE

Eng. Ahmed bin Saeed Al SayyahGeneral Manager - EGA

Development does not stop at the borders of perception of what is happening in the world today, but depends on the application of new knowledge, technology and communications. Whereas the success of business depends on the advanced infrastructure, specific duties and the competitive advantages possessed by countries.
In our opinion, and based on other countries experiences, and the results of research and new technologies, building nations and shifting to electronic services require, among other things, attracting thinkers and creators, and stimulating innovation as well as the development of plans based on priorities, and the production of knowledge that is based on a clear vision and awareness of details. Knowledge is not gained through research alone, and the vision requires creativity to lead it as a driving force for the efforts, and it needs patience in the face of challenges.
By the favor of Allah, we in UAE have been blessed with the required knowledge and vision that inspires forward futuristic thinking, under the leadership of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of UAE, and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai.
In the emirate of Ras Al Khaimah and under the leadership of His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Saud Al Qasimi, Crown Prince of the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah, their leadership experience sets the scene for the developmental race against time to reach the ranks of cities that offer the world's best services.
Recently, the Council of Ministers under the chairmanship of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum adopted the IT and communications sector strategy until the year 2021, and H.H. announced that its goals include 36 areas of quality as well as speed, prices, infrastructure, employment, education and innovation, and a 15% increase in broadband speeds, and 20 times more secure servers, and 5 times more subscriptions among others.
Despite the advancements currently unfolding in the digital world, we at the Electronic Government Authority of Ras Al Khaimah shape an active part in this shift and move at a vigorous pace towards the development of our structures, technologies and services, in order to translate the initiatives launched by our government to concrete projects. Together hand in hand, we move forward to make the IT and communications strategy a creative reality in the footsteps of our wise leadership.

This website is managed by RAK EGA Department
Site last updated : 18/02/2019 | Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • الفجر
    05:11 ص
  • مساعدة
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

كلمة المدير العام

سعادة المهندس أحمد بن سعيد الصياحمدير عام هيئة الحكومة الإلكترونية

لا يقف التطور عند حدود الإلمام بما يحدث في عالمنا اليوم والدراية بمستجدّاته، بل هو يتخطّى ذلك إلى ضرورة تطبيق الجديد في عالم المعرفة والتكنولوجيا والاتصالات. أمّا نجاح الأعمال فهو يعتمد على البنية التحتية المتطورة والمحددة للواجبات، وعلى المزايا التنافسية التي تمتلكها الدول.
وفي رأينا، واستناداً إلى تجارب الدول ونتائج الأبحاث والدرأسات وجديد التقنيات، فإن بناء الدول والمدن الحديثة وتحويل خدماتها إلى إلكترونية وذكية يتطلّب أموراً أخرى من ضمنها جذب المفكرين والمبدعين وتحفيز الابتكار ووضع خطط تقوم على ترتيب الأولويات وإنتاج المعرفة وفق رؤية واضحة المعالم واستناداً إلى خبرة وإلمام بالتفاصيل. إن المعرفة لا توفرها إلاّ الأبحاث، والرؤية تحتاج إلى قيادة مبدعة تمثل قوةً دافعة للجهد، ومُعينة على الصبر في مواجهة التحديات.
نحن في الإمارات نمتلك بحمد الله المعرفة اللازمة والرؤية الملهمة والقيادة المتطلعة دوماً نحو المستقبل بقيادة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة (حفظه الله) وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي (رعاه الله).
ونحن في إمارة رأس الخيمة، وفي ظلّ قيادة صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد حاكم رأس الخيمة، وسمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي ولي عهد إمارة رأس الخيمة، نمثل جزءاً من هذه التجربة الرائدة وهذا المشهد التنموي الذي يسابق الزمن للوصول إلى مصاف الدول والمدن الأفضل عالمياً في الخدمات، الأكثر جذباً للمواهب والإبداعات والخبرات.
ومؤخراً، اعتمد مجلس الوزراء برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم استراتيجية قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات حتى العام 2021، وقال سموه وهو يُعلن هذه الاستراتيجية إن أهدافها تتضمن 36 مؤشراً في مجالات الجودة والسرعة والأسعار والبنية التحتية والتوظيف والتعليم والابتكار، بما في ذلك زيادة سرعات النطاق العريض 15 ضعفاً، وزيادة عدد الخوادم الآمنة 20 ضعفاً وزيادة الاشتراكات خمسة أضعاف.
ولعل كل من يتابع الشأن العام وكل من هو مَعني بعملية التحوّل إلى العالم الرقمي والخدمات الإلكترونية يدرك أننا في حكومة رأس الخيمة الإلكترونية نشكل جزءاً فاعلاً في هذا التحوّل وأننا نمضي بخطى حثيثة نحو تطوير هياكلنا وتقنياتنا وخدماتنا لمواكبة كل جديد في عالم التكنولوجيا والتقنيات وترجمة المبادرات التي تطلقها حكومتنا إلى مشاريع ملموسة. معاً ويداً بيد كي نجعل استراتيجية تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات واقعاً مبدعاً نعيشه في ظل قيادتنا الرشيدة.